Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins

Pumpkin. Oatmeal. Two of my all-time fall favorites. And who doesn’t love a warm muffin right out of the oven, smothered in creamy butter. I’m talking about real butter folks, not that fake Bonnet stuff.

So, let’s get started.
Preheat oven to 350.

3/4 cup  coconut flour
1/2 cup oats
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon each cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, baking soda

Mix in medium bowl.

 

1 cup pureed pumpkin
1/3 cup coconut oil
2 eggs, pastured
1/4 cup raw honey
1/3 cup raw milk
Mix all of these ingredients together in large bowl.
Stir together two bowls and add 1/2 cup raisins and 1/3 cup pecans.
Pour into buttered/lined muffin tins. Bake 25-30 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out smoothly.

Yield: 2 dozen regular size muffin.

So, what are some of your favorite fall time treats? Think you’d enjoy pumpkin oatmeal raisin muffins?

4 responses to “Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins

  1. These look and sound so good. I copied the recipe down right away. I have a pumpkin cookie recipe you'd like, especially after you do some magical healthy tweaking. If you have a Mexico Civic Club cookbook it's in there as “Webb's Favorite Pumpkin Cookies.” I've sent them to him in college twice already.

    Like

  2. They are so delicious, they disappeared quicker than most anything else does here. I've been looking for a pumpkin cookie recipe to try. You know, I think I do have the book, but I don't think I brought all of my 20 cookbooks out here. Lots of things didn't make the cut, 6 months wasn't long enough to justify bringing everything.

    Like

What do you think?

