Utah: Canyonlands

Wow, wow, wow. Honestly I don’t know what else to say. These past 5 days are definitely some of the most thrilling I have ever had. I am so thankful for modern technology and the ability to capture little snip-ids of time through a lens.

I would not suggest that anyone try to see the most beautiful parts of Colorado, Utah, and Arizona in a week’s time. You need much longer than that. While we have seen what we consider the most breathtaking part of the country, experiencing this much beauty in a week is too much to handle. I will be honest, I have cried a least 4 times this week. For different reasons, sometimes unexpectedly, but this experience has been so much to take in.

Part 2 of Utah includes Canyonlands National Park and Natural Bridges National Monument. C-lands was awesome, and I mean that very literally not in the nonchalant way we tend use the word. However, yes, unfortunately there is a “however”, we went during a very hot part of the day. Thus, the experience was not the best, but the place is gorgeous. What do you think?

 Remnants of a past life, one that was much simpler than ours.

 The cairn Kevin and I built, this is how the trails are marked throughout most of the parks here.

 Needles, although we called them fingers. 🙂
 Through the passage of time and extreme weather, it is not uncommon to see natural structures such as these standing tall over a barren valley.
We just checked into our hotel in Flagstaff, AZ. I have some much needed laundry going, I myself need to be cleaned, but I am so so excited to share with you Utah Pt. 3: Natural Bridges!!! Hope to get that up tonight as well.
FYI: Tomorrow is Kevin’s birthday, and like last year we are once again on the road. I feel like a bad wife for not stowing away a pie or something in the car. However, I am excited to share with him in the grandeur and beauty of the Grand Canyon tomorrow.
2 responses to “Utah: Canyonlands

What do you think?

