My real food confessions.

If you read my post the other day about how to easily transition into a whole foods diet, here’s a big high five! Thank you. 🙂 I hope you learned something.

Now, for more insight on the whole food steps that I’ve taken, plus where things get a little slippery, check out this article over on Modern Alternative Mama.

I do fall down. I do buy food in boxes. I don’t drink raw dairy milk. I have been working on a post for a couple weeks now, my food journey. I hope to have it finished to share with you soon. I didn’t realize just how much my diet has changed in the last 4 years. What a story I have for you!

Any big dinner plans for the weekend? I am making the husband pork chops and roasted potatoes. I’ll have some kind of bean and grain mash! I get my next order from Farmer Steve on Monday. Can’t wait to see what’s inside.

2 responses to “My real food confessions.

  1. Hi Jerri Ann! I discovered your blog from reading about your real food confessions with Modern Alternative Mama. I was wondering if you'd be willing to share your bread recipe that you wrote about? I would love to start baking my own bread but have no idea where to begin. I began our family's real food journey slowly about 18mos ago and I am trying to learn more as often as possible. However, a full time job, husband and 2 demanding children make it ever so challenging! I appreciate any help I can get!
    Thank you and good luck to you as well!
    Stefanie
    Stefaniepotts@ymail.com

    Like

  2. Hi, and welcome Stephanie! I am so glad you stopped by.
    I am still trying to make my blog more “user friendly” so I apologize. If you find my “label bubble” on the top left you can click on recipes. There you'll be able to find my bread recipe. Be sure to read the “WW Bread Revisited” as I changed some things to make it better.
    I really admire your wanting to feed your family whole foods with so much stuff going on. I still struggle and I have no kids (or a job!), you're an inspiration.
    Since making that bread recipe I have learned some things about soaking grains, I will warn you that the recipe I have on blog is not soaked. However, it's still a whole food recipe with 5-6 ingredients! Let me know what you think

    Like

What do you think?

