Real Food Thanksgiving Menu

Thanksgiving is this week! Ahh.

I will be cooking for myself, my husband, and my Dad and when I say I, I mean we. We will spend the better part of Friday preparing and cooking.

It is likely that most of you have your menus set, but if you’re a late started like me then maybe some of these recipes will come in handy for you.

 

Our Menu

Smoked Turkey on grill
Smoked Salmon Steaks on grill

Turkey Gravy

Sweet Potato Casserole
(find the recipe in MAK’s Holiday ebook)*

Chunky Cranberry Sauce

Apple Pie from freezer
Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars
(find the recipe in MAK’s Holiday ebook)

Green Bean Casserole

Gluten Free Stuffing

 

*Did someone say, Holiday ebook? Yes, yes I did. Over at MAK Jill and a few contributors (myself included!) have been working for a few months (okay, maybe like 6) on a whole food holiday cookbook. I came up with one recipe and had the pleasure of testing several others. Each of them are amazing!! Super delicious and pretty easy. Whole food holiday?! Who would have thought. And these recipes are not just for the holidays, since testing them I have made most of them multiple times and the husband loves them.  Head over to MAK on Black Friday and get yourself a copy, you will.not.be.sorry. Period.

I hope everyone is able to take the time this week to recognize the blessings in their lives and rejoice over them. Wherever you are, whoever you’re with just remember you are loved, you are special. Be a blessing in someone’s life. God bless.

2 responses to “Real Food Thanksgiving Menu

What do you think?

