Quick&Easy Lunch: Egg Salad, an Old Favorite

Do you love hard-boiled eggs? What about deviled eggs? Why not make an egg salad that’s a combination of the two?

I love this quick, easy lunch! It’s almost so easy and this post is so short, I almost feel silly sharing it. But then I don’t because I want everyone to be inspired for “those days”. If we’re out of leftovers to make a lunch the following day, it’s either Egg Salad or Tuna Salad. Gotta love the throw-together salads!

Now that both my husband and I are working, I need quick and easy meals to prepare. This recipe fits the bill! I’ve found that when I “fat load” earlier in the day, aka eat lots of fat at breakfast or lunch, I stay fuller so much longer. For instance, oatmeal doesn’t do it for me. I know those creamy oats stick to some people’s ribs all morning, but not mine. Less than two hours after eating a heaping bowl of oats stuffed with fruit, nut butter, and full fat milk of some kind, I’m starved. It’s not enough.

We enjoy eggs at breakfast, so why not bring them into our next meal with us? If going without grains, have this (or chicken or tuna salads) in half an avocado or rolled up in a piece of romaine lettuce!

Egg Salad for One (and a half?)

2 hard-boiled eggs
3 tablespoons mayonnaise
salt, pepper, paprika to taste
ground mustard (optional)

After cutting eggs into small pieces, add remaining ingredients and mix well.

That’s it. Yum. Keeps well in the fridge for 2-3 days, although I don’t think it will last that long!

What are some of your go to, wholesome lunches? Please share!
2 responses to “Quick&Easy Lunch: Egg Salad, an Old Favorite

  1. Pingback: 20+ Real Food Fourth of July Recipes - Never Lacking Zeal·

  2. Pingback: Healthy Too-Hot-to-Cook Recipes - Meal Ideas for Summer·

What do you think?

